The Five Fitness Mindsets: How to Stay Rational When You’re Discouraged

We like to think we’re rational, but we’re not. Your ability to make decisions is affected by a slew of factors, including your emotional state. Here’s how to use the best of those feelings to make better decisions and achieve your fitness goals.

Source: The Five Fitness Mindsets: How to Stay Rational When You’re Discouraged

This is something that would be good to revisit periodically.

I’d put myself somewhere around “objective” and “determined”.  I don’t have a problem lacing up and getting going.  But on my own, my training leaves a lot to be desired.  For swimming, it was difficult because we’d just get drills and no feedback.  Running I do on my own, and with no attitude – I’m putting in distance but no real plan.  Cycling, I can do a decent pace… I recently got a power meter, so I’m looking forward to getting benefit from it once cyclocross season is over.

