Kitchen Resolutions You Should Make for a Delicious 2016

I don’t really do resolutions like “running” or “clean eating,” but I do enjoy the “take charge of your life!” energy that each January brings. Instead of harnessing that energy to start a diet, consider making a few resolutions that aim to improve your kitchen and kitchen-related skills.

Though there’s nothing wrong with starting a diet per se, I prefer to focus on changes that make me more excited to cook at home, rather than focusing on calories or “cleanliness.” The better a cook I become, the more likely I am to make meals for myself, which will be healthier and cheaper than eating out. Here are seven ways you can better your cooking in 2016 and, unlike some resolutions, these are likely to last the whole year.

Source: Kitchen Resolutions You Should Make for a Delicious 2016

Try to cook four dishes, from a different country …each month.  Maybe a tad less if your INR is fluctuating though.  I know of a circle of friends who theme a potluck for a challenge while not having to cook everything themselves.

