This Company is Making an Epi-Pen That Fits in a Wallet

AdrenaCard is meant to help people who are both unfortunate enough to need an epinephrine injection for serious allergic reactions—and human enough that they regularly forget their “epi-pen” when they’re going out. It’s a small epinephrine injector that fits inside a wallet.

Source: This Company is Making an Epi-Pen That Fits in a Wallet

I have an epi-pen.  It was my friends dying wish that I have it 😉

Great idea but I seriously doubt this will pass the FDA as shown because I know how it works and I have to think about it even know.

Black base injection point that is symmetrical to the part that you push on that has a green arrow with the 1 printed on it? The plastic side goes on the patient instead of the metal side contrary to almost anything you would expect to receive an injection from?

At a minimum the black becomes red, receives a tapered end, I mean I am not an industrial designer but just looking at this thing it doesn’t look like you would obviously expect it to function.

