Make Delicious Vegan Waffles With Tofu Instead of Eggs

As controversial as sneaking healthy ingredients into junky kid-foods may be (I’ve been known to throw stones myself), parents need to do what they need to do. And, in at least this one case, doing the unthinkable in the name of health led to a totally genius result.

The unthinkable? Emptying an entire package of tofu into the waffle batter.

Source: Genius Crispy, Fluffy (Vegan) Waffles with a Very Strange Secret Ingredient

Sugar in a vegan recipe?!  I could just waffle on and on… 😉

I don’t get why haters are so quick to point out that things don’t taste identical to their non-vegan/etc counterpart.  Besides the ideological aspect, the health aspect is valid.  And lots of recipes we use today came from people experimenting on existing recipes.  Though, I do wonder if chasing foods deemed no longer acceptable leads to the semi-vegetarianism that’s been reported in the past

